Some more quick things

Tokyo is just as cosmopolitan as New York. Yesterday for lunch the kids ate Italian food with their Japanese hosts at a restaurant with a French name and a server from the Caribbean.

The elderly lady at the fruit stand near our ryokan speaks much better English than I do Japanese. However both Kira and I continue to remember more words every day. If you had asked me a week ago I could have listed off my entire Nihongo vocabulary in less than a minute, but more words just seem to form in my mind the longer we are here.

Michael has started a collection of Don’t Do This pictures inspired by this daunting list of No’s he found in China.

20130708-065346.jpg

Leave a Reply

